Show/Hide

A ONE-DAY DELAY FOR TRASH AND RECYCLING COLLECTION WILL BE IN EFFECT ALL WEEK AS A RESULT OF THE VICTORY DAY HOLIDAY 

Contact Information

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Department of Public Services consists of eight divisions. Please consult the individual division's web pages on the left for more information on that division/program. Below is a list of the most frequently requested contact information: 

Parks, Grounds and Forestry and Facilities Management 

280 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840

Carol Bowman, Senior Principal Clerk, Phone: (401) 845-5804  email: cbowman@CityofNewport.com

Scott D. Wheeler, Superintendent of Parks, Grounds and Forestry/Tree Warden, Phone: (401) 845-5802  email: swheeler@CityofNewport.com

Thomas A. Harrop, Superintendent of Facilities Management, Phone: (401) 845-5843  email: tharrop@CityofNewport.com

Clean City Program/Recycling and Solid Waste Operations Division

80 Halsey Street, Newport, RI  02840

For General Program Information, please visit www.cityofnewport.com/cleancity or call (401) 845-5613

Dawn M. Piers, Senior Clerk Typist, Phone: (401) 845-5620  email: dpiers@cityofnewport.com

Easton’s Beach and Recreation Divisions

Erik Reis, Recreation and Beach Administrator, Phone: (401) 845-5806   email: ereis@CityofNewport.com

Carol Johnson Mureddu, Recreation Supervisor, Phone (401) 845-5805  email cjohnson@CityofNewport.com

Brigid Rubin, Senior Clerk, Phone (401) 845-5800  email: brubin@CityofNewport.com

Easton's Beach

175 Memorial Boulevard, Newport, RI 02840

Beach Office Phone: (401) 845-5810

Recreation

35 Golden Hill Street, Newport, RI 02840

Streets and Sidewalks/Public Works/Snow Removal Division

80 Halsey Street, Newport, RI 02840
Office Hours: 7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. - Monday through Friday

Dawn M. Piers, Senior Clerk Typist, Phone: (401) 845-5620  email: dpiers@cityofnewport.com

Lee Rice, Supervisor of Streets, Phone: (401) 845-5621 email: lrice@CityofNewport.com

Ted Truver - Head Foreman, (401) 845-5621 email: ttruver@CityofNewport.com 

Engineering Division

43 Broadway, Newport, RI 02840
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. - Monday through Friday

engineers@cityofnewport.com

William G. Boardman, PE, City Engineer, Phone: (401) 845-5842 email: wboardman@CityofNewport.com

David A. Kurowski II, PE, Deputy City Engineer: Phone (401) 845-5482 email: dkurowski@CityofNewport.com

Fleet Management

For assistance with administrative issues please contact Dawn Piers, Senior Clerk Typist at dpiers@cityofnewport.com or call (401) 845-5620

Administrative Offices/Department Director

280 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840

Sharon A. Penny, Executive Assistant - Public Services

Phone: (401) 845-5840 email: spenny@CityofNewport.com

William R. Riccio Jr.PE, Director of Public Services
Phone: (401) 845-5841 email: wriccio@CityofNewport.com

 

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer